the favorites shelf

fav books

My bookcases are one of my favorites parts of my home. In fact, when I move – my books are the first thing I unpack. I thought this is what everyone does when they move, but according to my friends this is not the case. However, I digress. ย My bookcases hold many volumes and are organized somewhat thematically: picture books, young adult, creative & crafty, good reads, ย knitting & sewing, and cookbooks – just to name a few!

However, it is the top shelf on the tall bookcase that is easily within sight that holds my favorites. Some people have comfort food they turn to after a rough day, some people escape by watching movies … and I have a shelf of books that are like old friends. I move and add and take away books from time to time, but these are the books I can pick up and remember why I love to read so much.

What titles are on your favorite shelf?

About Katie

teen librarian by day...bookseller by night.
This entry was posted in Books and Books, Musings, Our Libraries and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to the favorites shelf

  1. Pingback: Man’s Best Friend | RoscoeBooks

Leave a Reply

